Nominations 2023

Major Awards Nominations

IFAC NMOs and IFAC Technical Committee Chairs as well as other individuals are invited to nominate a candidate (candidates) for one or more of the IFAC Major Awards: Giorgio Quazza Medal, Nathaniel B. Nichols Medal, Manfred Thoma Medal, Industrial Achievement Award and High Impact Paper Award.

Nominations should be submitted through PaperCept until February 15, 2019. The call for nominations will be available here as of 11 October 2018. (There are no preformatted nomination forms.)

Please click here to download call for nominations.

The respective electronic reference forms are available here.

Fellow Nominations

PLEASE NOTE: The instructions for the nomination form say to stick to 3 pages-- however the form itself is 3 pages. Due to the formatting the 3-page limit on the submission is not being enforced as a hard and fast rule!

Harold Chestnut Control Engineering Textbook Prize Nominations

The Prize is awarded to the author(s) of a control engineering textbook that has most contributed to the education of control engineers. The Prize, consisting of a monetary award and a certificate, will be presented at the Closing Ceremony of the 21st IFAC World Congress that will be held in Berlin, Germany in July 2020.

Please click here to download the call for nominations.