List of Officials

List of Officials
Expand All

Council

Name Role Email
Hajime Asama President asama@robot.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Dong-il (Dan) Cho President-Elect dicho@snu.ac.kr
Frank Allgower Immediate Past President frank.allgower@ist.uni-stuttgart.de
Carlos Eduardo Pereira Vice-President (Technical Board) cpereira@ufrgs.br
Maria Prandini Vice-President (Conference Board) maria.prandini@polimi.it
Sarah K. Spurgeon Vice-President (Publications Board) s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk
Dimitri Peaucelle Vice-President (Operations) peaucelle@laas.fr
John Lygeros Vice-President (Finances) lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch
Mary Doyle-Kent Ex officio MDKENT@wit.ie
Tariq Samad Ex officio samad@ieee.org
Denis Dochain Ordinary Member denis.dochain@uclouvain.be
Emilia Fridman Ordinary Member emilia@tauex.tau.ac.il
Huijun Gao Ordinary Member huijungao@gmail.com
Ravi Gudi Ordinary Member ravigudi@che.iitb.ac.in
Karl Henrik Johansson Ordinary Member kallej@kth.se
Marga Marcos Ordinary Member marga.marcos@ehu.es
Jaime Alberto Moreno Perez Ordinary Member JMorenoP@iingen.unam.mx
Brett Ninness Ordinary Member brett.ninness@newcastle.edu.au
Kristin Y. Pettersen Ordinary Member kristin.y.pettersen@itk.ntnu.no
Jacquelien Scherpen Ordinary Member j.m.a.scherpen@rug.nl
Alexander M. Tarasyev Ordinary Member tam@imm.uran.ru
Dawn Tilbury Ordinary Member tilbury@umich.edu

Advisors

Name Role Email
Pedro Albertos Advisor pedro@aii.upv.es
Brian D.O. Anderson Advisor brian.anderson@anu.edu.au
Tamer Basar Advisor basar1@Illinois.edu
Sergio Bittanti Advisor bittanti@polimi.it
Ian K. Craig Advisor ian.craig@up.ac.za
Francis J. Doyle III Advisor frank_doyle@seas.harvard.edu
Peter Fleming Advisor p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
Janos Gertler Advisor jgertler@gmu.edu
Roger Goodall Advisor r.m.goodall@lboro.ac.uk
Lino Guzzella Advisor lguzzella@ethz.ch
Abraham Haddad Advisor ahaddad38@icloud.com
Gusztav Hencsey Advisor hencsey.gusztav@gmail.com
Rolf Isermann Advisor risermann@iat.tu-darmstadt.de
Alberto Isidori Advisor albisidori@diag.uniroma1.it
Stephen J. Kahne Advisor s.kahne@ieee.org
Hidenori Kimura Advisor hkimura@brain.riken.jp
Vladimir Kucera Advisor Vladimir.Kucera@cvut.cz
Wook Hyun Kwon Advisor whkwon@dgist.ac.kr
Lennart Ljung Advisor lennart.ljung@liu.se
Mohamed Mansour Advisor mansour@ethz.ch
Iven Mareels Advisor imareels@au1.ibm.com
Michael K. Masten Advisor m.masten@verizon.net
Kurt Schlacher Advisor kurt.schlacher@jku.at
Tibor Vamos Advisor vamos@sztaki.hu
Paul M.J. Van den Hof Advisor P.M.J.vandenhof@tue.nl
Janan Zaytoon Advisor janan.zaytoon@univ-reims.fr

Other

Name Role Email
Dimitri Peaucelle Secretary peaucelle@laas.fr

Conference Board

Name Role Email
Maria Prandini Chair maria.prandini@polimi.it
Richard D. Braatz Vice-Chair braatz@mit.edu
Ian R. Petersen Vice-Chair i.r.petersen@gmail.com
Karl Erik Arzen Ordinary Member karlerik@control.lth.se
Ming Cao Ordinary Member m.cao@rug.nl
Luigi Glielmo Ordinary Member glielmo@unisannio.it
Reinaldo M. Palhares Ordinary Member rpalhares@ufmg.br
Sandra Hirche ex officio Member (Congress Advisor) hirche@tum.de
Hideaki Ishii ex officio Member (Congress Advisor) ishii@c.titech.ac.jp
Hyungbo Shim ex officio Member (Congress Advisor) hshim@snu.ac.kr
Fouad Giri Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair fouad.giri@unicaen.fr
Sophie Tarbouriech Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair tarbour@laas.fr
Ulrich Jumar Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair ulrich.jumar@ifak.eu
Jung Kim Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair jungkim@kaist.ac.kr
Xiaofan Wang Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair xfwang@sjtu.edu.cn
Dominique Sauter Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair dominique.sauter@univ-lorraine.fr
Bart De Schutter Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair b.deschutter@tudelft.nl
Isabelle Queinnec Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair isabelle.queinnec@laas.fr
John (Anthony) Rossiter Coordinating Commitee Vice-Chair j.a.rossiter@sheffield.ac.uk

Awards Committee

Name Role Email
Janan Zaytoon Chair janan.zaytoon@univ-reims.fr
Anuradha Annaswamy Manfred Thoma Medal aanna@MIT.EDU
Tamer Basar Giorgio Quazza Medal basar1@Illinois.edu
Maria Domenica Di Benedetto Nathaniel B. Nichols Medal mariadomenica.dibenedetto@univaq.it
Carlos Canudas De Wit High Impact Paper Award carlos.canudas-de-wit@gipsa-lab.fr
Iven Mareels Industrial Achievement Award imareels@au1.ibm.com
Christos G. Cassandras Fellow Selection Committee cgc@bu.edu
Bozenna Pasik-Duncan Textbook Prize bozenna@ku.edu
Pramod Khargonekar Member pramod.khargonekar@uci.edu
Anders Rantzer Member rantzer@control.lth.se
Paul M.J. Van den Hof Automatica Paper Prize P.M.J.vandenhof@tue.nl
Ian K. Craig Control Engineering Practice Paper Prize ian.craig@up.ac.za
Prodromos Daoutidis Process Control Paper Prize daout001@umn.edu
Alberto Isidori Annual Reviews in Control Paper Prize albisidori@diag.uniroma1.it
Andreas Kugi Mechatronics Paper Prize kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at
Derong Liu Engineering Applications of Artificial Intelligence Paper Prize derongliu@foxmail.com
Luca Zaccarian Nonlinear Analysis: Hybrid System Paper Prize zaccarian@laas.fr
Jay H. Lee Applications Paper Prize jayhlee@kaist.ac.kr
Li Qiu Young Author Prize eeqiu@ust.hk
Mario Sznaier Interactive Paper Prize msznaier@ece.neu.edu

Publications Board

Name Role Email
Sarah K. Spurgeon Chair s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk
Ian K. Craig Vice-Chair ian.craig@up.ac.za
Radhakant Padhi Vice-Chair padhi@iisc.ac.in
Ajith Abraham Ex officio ajith.abraham@ieee.org
Tamer Basar Ex officio basar1@Illinois.edu
Robert Bitmead Ex officio rbitmead@ucsd.edu
Linda Bushnell Ex officio LB2@uw.edu
Alessandro Giua Ex officio giua@unica.it
Martin Guay Ex officio guaym@queensu.ca
Biao Huang Ex officio bhuang@ualberta.ca
Nikolay A. Kuznetsov Ex officio nkuznetsov239@gmail.com
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue Ex officio Francoise.Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue@l2s.centralesupelec.fr
Reza Moheimani Ex officio Reza.Moheimani@utdallas.edu
Dimitri Peaucelle Ex officio peaucelle@laas.fr
Juan A. de la Puente Ex officio juan.de.la.puente@upm.es
Andrew R. Teel Ex officio teel@ece.ucsb.edu
Johan Derik le Roux Member derik.leroux@up.ac.za
Lorenzo Marconi Member lorenzo.marconi@unibo.it
Yoshita Ohta Member ohta.yoshito.5z@kyoto-u.ac.jp
Hyungbo Shim Member hshim@snu.ac.kr

Automatica Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Andrew R. Teel Editor-in-Chief teel@ece.ucsb.edu
John Baillieul Editor johnb@bu.edu
Christos G. Cassandras Editor cgc@bu.edu
Miroslav Krstic Editor krstic@ucsd.edu
Daniel Liberzon Editor liberzon@illinois.edu
Thomas Parisini Editor t.parisini@imperial.ac.uk
Ian R. Petersen Editor i.r.petersen@gmail.com
Torsten Söderström Editor ts@it.uu.se
Andre Tits Editor andre@umd.edu
Yutaka Yamamoto Editor yy@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp

Control Engineering Practice Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Biao Huang Editor bhuang@ualberta.ca
Knut Graichen Deputy Editor-in-Chief knut.graichen@fau.de

Annual Reviews in Control Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Francoise Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue Editor-in-Chief Francoise.Lamnabhi-Lagarrigue@l2s.centralesupelec.fr
Sarah K. Spurgeon Deputy Editor-in-Chief s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk

Journal of Process Control Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Martin Guay Editor-in-Chief guaym@queensu.ca
Juergen Hahn Deputy Editor-in-Chief hahnj@rpi.edu

Publications Managing Board

Name Role Email
Tamer Basar Chair basar1@Illinois.edu
Hajime Asama Member asama@robot.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Francis J. Doyle III Member frank_doyle@seas.harvard.edu
Peter Fleming Member p.fleming@sheffield.ac.uk
John Lygeros Member lygeros@control.ee.ethz.ch
Sarah K. Spurgeon Member s.spurgeon@ucl.ac.uk
Kay Tancock Member k.tancock@elsevier.com

Technical Board

Name Role Email
Carlos Eduardo Pereira Chair cpereira@ufrgs.br
Alessandro Astolfi Vice-Chair a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk
Klaus Janschek Vice-Chair klaus.janschek@tu-dresden.de
Tariq Samad Vice-Chair samad@ieee.org
Linda Bushnell Member (liaison to social media) LB2@uw.edu
Jie Chen Member (liaison to publications) jichen@cityu.edu.hk
Lucy Pao Member (liaison to education) pao@colorado.edu
Maria Elena Valcher Member (TC awards) meme@dei.unipd.it
Hideaki Ishii Coordinating Committee Chair ishii@c.titech.ac.jp
Laura Menini Coordinating Committee Chair laura.menini@uniroma2.it
Thierry Marie Guerra Coordinating Committee Chair Thierry.Guerra@uphf.fr
Andreas Kugi Coordinating Committee Chair kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at
Benoit Iung Coordinating Committee Chair benoit.iung@univ-lorraine.fr
Jay H. Lee Coordinating Committee Chair jayhlee@kaist.ac.kr
Lars Eriksson Coordinating Committee Chair lars.eriksson@liu.se
Ronald van Nooijen Coordinating Committee Chair R.R.P.vanNooyen@tudelft.nl
Lawrence (Larry) Stapleton Coordinating Committee Chair larrystapleton@knewfutures.com

TB Vice Chair 1

Name Role Email
Alessandro Astolfi Chair a.astolfi@imperial.ac.uk

TB Vice Chair 2

Name Role Email
Klaus Janschek Chair klaus.janschek@tu-dresden.de

Coordinating Committees

Name Committee Role Email
Hideaki Ishii CC 1 - Systems and Signals Chair ishii@c.titech.ac.jp
Laura Menini CC 2 - Design Methods Chair laura.menini@uniroma2.it
Thierry Marie Guerra CC 3 - Computers, Cognition and Communication Chair Thierry.Guerra@uphf.fr
Andreas Kugi CC 4 - Mechatronics, Robotics and Components Chair kugi@acin.tuwien.ac.at
Benoit Iung CC 5 - Cyber-Physical Manufacturing Enterprises Chair benoit.iung@univ-lorraine.fr
Jay H. Lee CC 6 - Process and Power Systems Chair jayhlee@kaist.ac.kr
Lars Eriksson CC 7 - Transportation and Vehicle Systems Chair lars.eriksson@liu.se
Ronald van Nooijen CC 8 - Bio- and Ecological Systems Chair R.R.P.vanNooyen@tudelft.nl
Lawrence (Larry) Stapleton CC 9 - Social Systems Chair larrystapleton@knewfutures.com

Technical Committees

Name Committee Role Email
Alessandro Chiuso TC 1.1. Modelling, Identification and Signal Processing Chair chiuso@dei.unipd.it
Tiago Roux Oliveira TC 1.2. Adaptive and Learning Systems Chair tiagoroux@uerj.br
Carla Seatzu TC 1.3. Discrete Event and Hybrid Systems Chair seatzu@diee.unica.it
Yilin Mo TC 1.4. Stochastic Systems Chair ylmo@tsinghua.edu.cn
Maurice Heemels TC 1.5. Networked Systems Chair w.p.m.h.heemels@tue.nl
Sergio Galeani TC 2.1. Control Design Chair Sergio.Galeani@uniroma2.it
Silviu-Iulian Niculescu TC 2.2. Linear Control Systems Chair Silviu.NICULESCU@lss.supelec.fr
Christophe Prieur TC 2.3. Non-Linear Control Systems Chair Christophe.Prieur@gipsa-lab.fr
Eric Kerrigan TC 2.4. Optimal Control Chair e.kerrigan@imperial.ac.uk
Mario Sznaier TC 2.5. Robust Control Chair msznaier@ece.neu.edu
Yann Le Gorrec TC 2.6. Distributed Parameter Systems Chair yann.le.gorrec@ens2m.fr
Birgit Vogel-Heuser TC 3.1. Computers for Control Chair vogel-heuser@ais.mw.tum.de
Kevin Guelton TC 3.2. Computational Intelligence in Control Chair kevin.guelton@univ-reims.fr
Lei Ma TC 3.3. Telematics: Control via Communication Networks Chair malei@swjtu.edu.cn
Tsu-Chin Tsao TC 4.2. Mechatronic Systems Chair ttsao@seas.ucla.edu
Ivan Petrovic TC 4.3. Robotics Chair ivan.petrovic@fer.hr
Jianhua Zhang TC 4.5. Human Machine Systems Chair jianhuaz@oslomet.no
Marco Macchi TC 5.1. Manufacturing Plant Control Chair marco.macchi@polimi.it
Dmitry Ivanov TC 5.2. Management and Control in Manufacturing and Logistics Chair dmitry.ivanov@hwr-berlin.de
Georg Weichhart TC 5.3. Integration and Interoperability of Enterprise Systems (I2ES) Chair Georg.Weichhart@profactor.at
Wei Ren TC 5.4. Large Scale Complex Systems Chair ren@ee.ucr.edu
Rolf Findeisen TC 6.1. Chemical Process Control Chair rolf.findeisen@ovgu.de
Chris Aldrich TC 6.2. Mining, Mineral and Metal Processing Chair chris.aldrich@curtin.edu.au
Yrjö Majanne TC 6.3. Power and Energy Systems Chair yrjo.majanne@tuni.fi
Vicenc Puig Cayuela TC 6.4. Fault Detection,Supervision&Safety of Techn.Processes-SAFEPROCESS Chair vicenc.puig@upc.edu
Per Tunestal TC 7.1. Automotive Control Chair per.tunestal@energy.lth.se
Roberto Galeazzi TC 7.2. Marine Systems Chair rg@elektro.dtu.dk
Antonios Tsourdos TC 7.3. Aerospace Chair a.tsourdos@cranfield.ac.uk
Tankut Acarman TC 7.4. Transportation Systems Chair tacarman@gsu.edu.tr
Zdzislaw Kowalczuk TC 7.5. Intelligent Autonomous Vehicles Chair kova@pg.edu.pl
Manoj Karkee TC 8.1. Control in Agriculture Chair manoj.karkee@wsu.edu
Thomas Desaive TC 8.2. Biological and Medical Systems Chair tdesaive@ulg.ac.be
Marialuisa Volta TC 8.3. Modelling and Control of Environmental Systems Chair marialuisa.volta@unibs.it
Alejandro Vargas Casillas TC 8.4. Biosystems and Bioprocesses Chair AVargasC@iingen.unam.mx
Fei-Yue Wang TC 9.1. Economic, Business, and Financial Systems Chair feiyue.wang@ia.ac.cn
Mariana Netto TC 9.2. Social Impact of Automation Chair mariana.netto@univ-eiffel.fr
Qing-Shan (Samuel) Jia TC 9.3. Control for Smart Cities Chair jiaqs@tsinghua.edu.cn
Antonio Visioli TC 9.4. Control Education Chair antonio.visioli@unibs.it
Peter Kopacek TC 9.5. Technology, Culture and International Stability (TECIS) Chair peter.kopacek@tuwien.ac.at

EAAI journal

Name Role Email
Ajith Abraham Editor-in-Chief ajith.abraham@ieee.org
Patrick Siarry Deputy Editor-in-Chief siarry@u-pec.fr

Editor Newsletter

Name Role Email
Dimitri Peaucelle Editor peaucelle@laas.fr

Fellow Selection Committee

Name Role Email
Christos G. Cassandras Chair cgc@bu.edu

High Impact Paper Award

Name Role Email
Carlos Canudas De Wit Chair carlos.canudas-de-wit@gipsa-lab.fr

IFACPapersOnLine

Name Role Email
Juan A. de la Puente Editor-in-Chief juan.de.la.puente@upm.es
Jose Luis Diez Deputy Editor-in-Chief jldiez@isa.upv.es

Industrial Achievement Award

Name Role Email
Iven Mareels Chair imareels@au1.ibm.com

Journal Mechatronics Editorial Board

Name Role Email
Reza Moheimani Editor-in-Chief Reza.Moheimani@utdallas.edu
Tong Heng Lee Deputy Editor-in-Chief eleleeth@nus.edu.sg

Nichols Medal Selection Committee

Name Role Email
Maria Domenica Di Benedetto Chair mariadomenica.dibenedetto@univaq.it

Quazza Medal Selection Committee

Name Role Email
Tamer Basar Chair basar1@Illinois.edu

Manfred Thoma Medal Selection Committee

Name Role Email
Anuradha Annaswamy Chair aanna@MIT.EDU
Sitemap